Setting up 2017 Draft

Share advice with other fantasy league commissioners. Trade trips and tricks.

Setting up 2017 Draft

Postby Sark_Manchez » Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:14 am

So my league is a crazy one that wants to operate year-round. I noticed there is an option to schedule a 2017 draft already. I'd like to schedule the draft to set 2017 picks (we allow trading of draft picks and keepers once they are declared). However, I'm afraid if I do that it will cancel out the 2016 draft since the archives have not been completed yet for 2016.

Anyone have experience with this or know what will happen if I set the 2017 draft?
Sark_Manchez
Rookie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:49 pm

Re: Setting up 2017 Draft

Postby JSonne » Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:00 pm

You will not lose anythin
JSonne
Rookie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 8:33 pm

Re: Setting up 2017 Draft

Postby ChrisToeFer » Tue Dec 27, 2016 6:28 pm

JPats92 wrote:So my league is a crazy one that wants to operate year-round. I noticed there is an option to schedule a 2017 draft already. I'd like to schedule the draft to set 2017 picks (we allow trading of draft picks and keepers once they are declared). However, I'm afraid if I do that it will cancel out the 2016 draft since the archives have not been completed yet for 2016.

Anyone have experience with this or know what will happen if I set the 2017 draft?


Your 2016 draft results will be lost and not able to be archived if you do that.
ChrisToeFer
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 6:13 pm
Location: STL

Re: Setting up 2017 Draft

Postby Ravefan96 » Thu Dec 29, 2016 7:10 am

Make a spread sheet now to revert back to.
Ravefan96
Rookie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 9:57 am

Re: Setting up 2017 Draft

Postby Sark_Manchez » Thu Dec 29, 2016 11:12 pm

So I already have a PDF of the draft results. If I set up for a 2017 draft now, would that all reset when RT goes into "2017 mode" or would it carry over?
Sark_Manchez
Rookie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 6:49 pm

Re: Setting up 2017 Draft

Postby ChrisToeFer » Fri Dec 30, 2016 1:08 pm

JPats92 wrote:So I already have a PDF of the draft results. If I set up for a 2017 draft now, would that all reset when RT goes into "2017 mode" or would it carry over?


I'm not sure, but you do know you can trade future (e.g. 2017) draft picks now without having a 2017 draft setup? I'd recommend contacting support, they'll know more.
ChrisToeFer
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 6:13 pm
Location: STL


Return to Commissioner's Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest